Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications
中文 | 한글
Schools and Programs

School of Optoelectronic Engineering / Chongqing International Semiconductor


The School of Optoelectronic Engineering / Chongqing International Semiconductor School were amalgamated in February 2001 by the faculties of former Wireless Engineering Department and the Information and Computer Science Department.  The school now runs five undergraduate majors, like Optical Information Science and Technology and E-Science and Technology, and three master's programs such as Electronic Science and Technology and Optical Engineering.   With a student body of over 2000 students, an academically innovative teaching team plus two provincial key laboratories, the school attaches great importance to cultivating innovative talents as well as teaching and research work.  The school makes greats efforts in enhancing the ‘Electronic Science and Technology’ and ‘Optical Engineering’, the two first-level disciplines, and has strengthened its capacities in a wide array of areas, like microelectronics and integrated circuit design system, semiconductor materials, devices and technology, photonics technologies and their applications, and electromagnetic theory and microwave technology, thus scoring remarkable achievements.  In the recent years, the school has undertaken approximately 100 state-level and provincial research projects, which have come to fruition with 10 state-level and provincial research awards and 10 national invention patents.  In addition, the school commits substantially to international and domestic exchange and collaboration programs, where it has joint hands with prestigious universities form the United States, Britain, Italy, Taiwan and other countries and regions, established close cooperation with eminent institutions like Tsinghua University, CLP Group's electronic 24, 26 and 44 divisions, and successfully played host to a number of international and domestic academic conferences.